California Real Estate Appraisal School
Wondering how to become an appraiser?
As your partner in Appraisal Education in California, Mbition is an California real estate appraisal school, approved by the California Real Estate Appraisers Board to provide appraisal licensing and continuing education courses for real estate appraisal agents. Mbition provides all of the live and online appraiser license courses you will ever need for your career in real estate appraisal.
Browse online appraisal courses below to find the class that is right for you!
California Appraisal New License Requirements
There are four levels of licensure in California appraisal:
- Trainee License
- Residential License
- Certified Residential License
- Certified General License
Before you can consider a career in California real estate appraisal, you must meet these initial requirements:
- Must be at least 18 years of age
- Provide proof of legal presence in the United States
- Must present good moral character
- Satisfactory completion of the required state examination
- Satisfactory completion of the corresponding state examination
- Submit application and required documents and pay associated fees.
To achieve a Trainee License, no experience is required, but you must complete 150 hours of education. With Mbition’s California 150-Hour Trainee & Licensed Package you can fully satisfy the educational requirements to obtain a Trainee License. The Residential License requires the same 150 education hours as the Trainee Level plus 2000 hours of experience completed within 12 months. With Mbition, you can meet the requirements for both Trainee and Residential licensing levels. With comprehensive, in-depth educational modules, Mbition provides you with all the material you need to begin you real estate appraisal career in California.
California Appraisal Upgrade License Requirements
To further advance as an appraiser, you must meet the following higher education requirements:
- For Certified Residential level: A minimum of an Associates Degree OR 21 college semester hours in specific subject matters
- For Certified General level: A minimum of a Bachelors Degree OR 30 college semester hours in specific subject matters
To receive a Certified Residential License, you must complete an additional 50 hours of education plus 2500 hours of experience within 30 months. The Certified General level requires an additional 100 hours of education plus 3000 hours of experience completed within 30 months (including 1500 hours of non-residential appraisals).
California Appraisal Continuing Education Requirements
What are the state of Californias requirements to become a licensed real estate agent?
The renewal cycle for California appraisal licenses occurs every 4 years. To qualify for renewal, 56 hours of continued education must be completed. Of those 56 hours, 18 are mandatory and covered by: two 7 hour National USPAP Update courses (taken every two years) and 4 hours of California Law (taken every 4 years). The remaining 38 hours can be covered by elective courses, taken at your own pace over the 4 year period. Mbition offers two continuing education packages that cover the required biannual 7 hour National USPAP update course. For an informative continuing education cycle, you can count on the in-depth, fully approved courses from Mbition!