Connecticut Real Estate Appraisal School

Wondering how to become an appraiser?

As your partner in Appraisal Education in Connecticut, Mbition is an Connecticut real estate appraisal school, approved by the Connecticut Real Estate Appraisers Board to provide appraisal licensing and continuing education courses for real estate appraisal agents. Mbition provides all of the live and online appraiser license courses you will ever need for your career in real estate appraisal.

Browse online appraisal courses below to find the class that is right for you!

Please visit our Partner sites

OnCourse Learning
Real Estate & Financial Services

Connecticut Appraisal New License Requirements

In the state of Connecticut, there are three different levels of real estate appraisal licensure:

  • Provisional Licensed Appraiser
  • Certified Residential License
  • Certified General License

In order to qualify for a career in real estate appraisal in the state of Connecticut, you must first meet the following initial requirements:

  • Be at years of age or older
  • Present honest and moral character
  • Pass the state exam
  • Submit application and required documents and pay associated fees.

To qualify for the Provisional Licensed Appraiser level, there are 75 education hours you must complete. Mbition offers the Connecticut 75-Hours for Provisional Licensed Appraiser course package which covers all 75 required hours. With comprehensive course material and a USPAP Manual eBook included, this package contains everything you need to launch your real estate appraisal career.

Mbition is a licensed and approved school by Connecticuts Department of Real Estate To Provide Appraisal Education.

REGISTER NOW!

CT Appraisal Courses

Connecticut Appraisal Online Course

Connecticut Appraisal Upgrade License Requirements

What are the state of Connecticuts requirements to become a licensed real estate agent?

To obtain the Certified Residential License, you must complete 2500 hours of experience within 30 months plus 125 hours of additional coursework. Mbition offers 4 of the required courses needed to qualify. For the Certified General License, you need an additional 100 hours of coursework plus 3000 hours of experience completed within 30 months (1500 hours of which must be non-residential appraisals).

Mbition is a licensed and approved school by Connecticuts Department of Real Estate To Provide Appraisal CE Education.

REGISTER NOW!

AL Appraisal Courses

Connecticut Appraisal Online Course

Connecticut Appraisal Continuing Education Requirements

What are the state of Connecticuts requirements to become a licensed real estate agent?

All Connecticut appraisal licenses require biannually. If you are renewing as a Provisional Licensed Appraiser for the first time, no continuing education is required. For subsequent renewals and all other licenses, 28 hours of continuing education are required upon renewal. Of these 28 hours, 7 must be covered by the 7 hour USPAP Update course or its equivalent, and 3 must be covered by the Mandatory Connecticut Real Estate Appraisal Law Update module. Mbition provides a large variety of continuing education courses, including 14 hour packages, the 7 hour USPAP course, and unique topics like Appraisal Math and Statistics. From the start of your career and onward, Mbition is here to help you succeed.

Mbition is a licensed and approved school by Connecticuts Department of Real Estate To Provide Appraisal CE Education.

REGISTER NOW!

CT Appraisal Courses

Connecticut Appraisal Online Course