Florida Real Estate Appraisal School
Wondering how to become an appraiser?
As your partner in Appraisal Education in Florida, Mbition is an Florida real estate appraisal school, approved by the Florida Real Estate Appraisers Board to provide appraisal licensing and continuing education courses for real estate appraisal agents. Mbition provides all of the live and online appraiser license courses you will ever need for your career in real estate appraisal.
Browse online appraisal courses below to find the class that is right for you!
Florida Appraisal New License Requirements
There are three levels of real estate appraisal licensure in Florida:
- Registered Trainee Appraiser
- Certified Residential Appraiser
- Certified General Appraiser
To begin the licensure process, you must first meet these initial requirements:
- Must be at least 18 years of age or older and possess a high school diploma or GED
- Pass the state examination
- Submit application, required documentation, and fingerprints and pay associated fees
To qualify as a Registered Trainee Appraiser, you need to complete 100 hours of coursework (no experience is necessary). Mbition offers a Florida 75-Hour Real Estate Appraiser Trainee Package which covers 3 of the mandatory courses. To complete your coursework, you will need an additional 15 hours of Florida Law, Rules and Procedures which can be taken in a live classroom. With Mbition’s appraiser package, you can jumpstart your educational requirements in a convenient, self-paced approach.
Florida Appraisal Upgrade License Requirements
Before upgrading to the senior levels, you will need to meet these higher educational requirements:
- For Certified Residential level: A minimum of an Associates Degree OR 21 college semester hours in specific subject matters
- For Certified General level: A minimum of a Bachelors Degree OR 30 college semester hours in specific subject matters
To acquire a Certified Residential Appraiser license, you will need an additional 100 hours of education plus 2500 hours of experience within 24 months. Mbition offers 4 of the required 6 courses needed to advance to the Certified Residential Appraiser level. For the Certified General level, you need an additional 100 hours of education plus 3000 hours of experience within 30 months.
Florida Appraisal Continuing Education Requirements
All Florida real estate appraisal licenses expire every 2 years. Within the 2 year renewal period, 30 hours of continuing education must be completed. Of these 30 hours, 7 must cover the USPAP Update course or its equivalent and 3 must cover a review of Florida Real Estate Appraisal Law and Board Rules. For first time trainees, there is an additional 45 hours of post-licensing education that must be completed before the second renewal period. Mbition offers 14 hour continuing education packages and individual courses covering Florida Law that can help you cover these requirements. With you every step of the way, Mbition provides the most comprehensive educational material for real estate appraisers.