Maryland Real Estate School

Looking for the best real estate school in Maryland?

As your partner in Real Estate Education in Maryland, OnCourse Learning is a real estate school approved by the Maryland Real Estate Commission to provide real estate pre-licensing and continuing education courses for real estate sales agents and real estate brokers. OnCourse Learning provides all of the live and online courses you will ever need to obtain your real estate license and be successful in your real estate career.

Browse online real estate courses below to find the class that is right for you!

Please visit our Partner sites

OnCourse Learning
Real Estate & Financial Services

Marylands Licensed Real Estate Salesperson Requirements

What are the state of Marylands requirements to become a licensed real estate agent?
  1. Take 90 hours of "in-classroom*" Real Estate Salesperson pre-licensing education at an approved Maryland real estate school. Online education is not approved for pre-licensing education. 
  2. Take the required 6 hour Contract Writing Class prior to license application attendance at a Contract Writing Class, (including certificate).
  3. Pass the examination at an ADRE approved real estate school, college or university.
  4. Meet the statutory licensing qualifications of honesty, integrity, truthfulness, reputation, and competency.
    No felonies in the last five years OR misdemeanor involving fraud, misrepresentation, theft, or dishonesty within the last three years.
  5. Be at least 18 years of age at the time of application.
  6. Pay the fees listed on the License Fee Schedule
  7. Obtain and submit a Fingerprint Clearance Card, which is issued by Arizona Department of Public Safety..

OnCourse learning is a licensed and approved school by Marylands Real Estate Commission To Provide Real Estate CE Education.

REGISTER NOW!

MD Real Estate CE Courses

Maryland Real Estate Online Course

Marylands Licensed Real Estate Broker Requirements

What are the state of Marylands requirements to become a licensed real estate broker?
  1. Have at least three years of experience as a real estate salesperson.
  2. Take 90 hours of "in-classroom*" Real Estate Broker pre-licensing education at an approved Arizona real estate school. Online education is not approved for Real Estate Broker pre-licensing education. 
  3. Attend a Broker Management Clinic.
  4. Take exam by contacting Pearson VUE at www.pearsonvue.com to schedule the state and national examinations (exam fees listed on ADREs License Fee Schedule).
  5. Meet the statutory licensing qualifications of honesty, integrity, truthfulness, reputation, and competency.
    No felonies in the last five years OR misdemeanor involving fraud, misrepresentation, theft, or dishonesty within the last three years.
  6. Be at least 18 years of age at the time of application.
  7. Pay the licensing fees listed on the License Fee Schedule
  8. Obtain and submit a Fingerprint Clearance Card, which is issued by Arizona Department of Public Safety..
  9. Submit the license application and all required broker documents listed here.

OnCourse Learning is a licensed and approved school by Marylands Real Estate Commission To Provide Real Estate CE Education.

REGISTER NOW!

MD Real Estate CE Courses

Maryland Real Estate Online Course

Marylands Licensed Real Estate CE Requirements

What are the state of Marylands Continuing Education requirements for Real Estate Salespersons, Associate Brokers and Real Estate Brokers?
Real Estate Salesperson License CE Requirements:

All agent licenses are renewed every two years and between 6 and 15 clock hours of specific continuing education courses are required in order to renew the licenses, depending on how long one has been licensed and when the license expires.

Continuing education courses completed in another state may qualify if they meet Marylands standards.

SEE ALL CE COURSES!

MD Real Estate CE Courses

Maryland Real Estate Online Course

Real Estate Broker License CE Requirements:

When renewing a current brokers license, applicants need to furnish a current credit report. All agents may reinstate an expired license for up to 4 years without having to re-take the examinations if they are current on all continuing education courses for the period expired, and by playing all past due renewal fees and paying a reinstatement fee of $150.

SEE ALL CE COURSES!

MD Real Estate CE Courses

Maryland Real Estate Online Course