Nevada Real Estate Appraisal School
Wondering how to become an appraiser?
As your partner in Appraisal Education in Nevada, OnCourse Learning is an Nevada real estate appraisal school, approved by the Nevada Real Estate Appraisers Board to provide appraisal licensing and continuing education courses for real estate appraisal agents. OnCourse Learning provides all of the live and online appraiser license courses you will ever need for your career in real estate appraisal.
Browse online appraisal courses below to find the class that is right for you!
Nevada Appraisal New License Requirements
In the state of Nevada, there are four levels of licensure for real estate appraisers:
- Registered Intern
- Licensed Residential Appraiser
- Certified Residential Appraiser
- Certified General Appraiser
To begin the intern licensure process, you must meet the following initial requirements:
- Be at least 18 years of age and have a high school diploma or GED
- Attend 6 hours of a Nevada Commission Hearing prior to applying
- Successful completion of the state examination (for licensed and certified levels)
- Fill out application and turn in with required documentation and associated fees
To begin as an intern, you will need to complete 78 hours of educational credits (3 of these hours must include a classroom setting Nevada Law course). To help you quickly launch your career, OnCourse Learning has a comprehensive, approved course package that covers 75 of the required credits. The Nevada 75-Hour Real Estate Registered Intern Package includes three mandatory courses plus a USPAP eBook. The most in-depth online Nevada appraisal intern course available, this package will teach you everything you need to know to begin a successful appraisal career.
Nevada Appraisal Upgrade License Requirements
Once you’ve achieved intern status, you’ll need an additional 75 hours of credits and 2000 hours of experience (completed in no less than 24 months) to achieve your license. OnCourse Learning, as the leading online professional education provider, has the perfect package to get you to that next step. Including all mandatory courses, the Upgrade to Licensed Level Package teaches you everything you’ll need to know as a licensed appraiser. Covering things like sales comparison and cost approach, these in-depth courses are instructor led and state approved.
If you would like to move to the certified levels, you will need the following higher education requirements:
- For Certified Residential level: A minimum of an Associate’s Degree OR 21 college semester hours in specific subject matters
- For Certified General level: A minimum of a Bachelor’s Degree OR 30 college semester hours in specific subject matters
To achieve residential certification, you must take an additional 50 hours of educational credits plus complete 2500 hours of experience in no less than 24 months (to include at least 500 hours of complex property appraisals). The certified general level demands 100 additional hours of education plus 3600 experience hours completed in no less than 30 month (to include 1500 hours of nonresidential appraisals).
Nevada Appraisal Continuing Education Requirements
Nevada appraiser licenses expire every two years from the date of issuance. To qualify for renewal, all appraisers must complete 30 hours of continuing education within the two year period. Seven hours of the continuing education must be covered by the USPAP Update course (classroom setting only). For a hassle free renewal period, OnCourse Learning offers two different continuing education packages that cover 14 hours of credits. As your professional education resource, OnCourse Learning is with you from the beginning of your career and onwards towards professional development.